ENTERTAINMENT ART

Kickstarter from creators Wild Arms and Shadow Hearts adds Final Fantasy and SaGa . creators

The “world’s first double Kickstarter” campaign, currently run by the developers of PlayStation RPGs Wild Arms and Shadow Hearts, has added legendary RPG authors to the project.

Unique campaign, which has achieved its goal, is to raise funds for the development of two separate games – Armed Fantasy and Penny Blood. Each is a spiritual successor to the respective PlayStation games.

In a new update, it has been revealed that Final Fantasy composer Nobuo Uematsu and SaGa series composer Kenji Ito are now co-developing one of my two games, Penny Blood.

Penny Blood – clip play | VGC

Penny Blood – the JRPG’s spiritual successor to Shadow Hearts that promises to capitalize on the same gothic horror setting – has been spoken about worldwide, and it has now been confirmed that both authors will assist with music in different locations of the game.

Specifically, Uematsu will help “research and learn about authentic Irish music” for American game sites, while Ito will help create the original sounds for Japanese sites.

The other game in the dual Kickstarter, Armed Fantasia, is a new RPG that pays homage to the westernpunk aesthetics of the PS1 Wild Arms title.

The Campaign It gives backers the option to support one or both titles, with extended goals benefiting both.

At the time of writing, the campaign has raised $1.9 million, beating its $690,000 goal, and will end on September 30 at 12:50 PM EST / 5.50 PM GMT.

To celebrate the campaign’s success, a final broadcast will take place live in Tokyo on September 30 at 9am ET / 2pm GMT and will feature interviews, special guests, creator challenges and new music.

The “Golden Ticket” special will also take place on October 1st at 6AM EST / 11AM GMT and will feature a “surprising special guest.” This concert can only be viewed by campaign supporters.

Wild Arms creator Akifumi Kaneko is teaming up with other Wild Arms veterans to create Military Fantasia, while Shadow Hearts creator Matsuzu Machida leads game design on Penny Blood.

Speaking to VGC when the campaign was launched last month, the couple told us: “The primary connective tissue is both games that JRPG fans will love. It’s hard to say how many people have played both, but by combining both games into one campaign, the goal is to raise awareness With both addresses.

“Neither has been as popular as Final Fantasy, so these two creators are helping each other out in a bid for both of them to succeed.”